Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Rocking Bonnie Tyler

All Bonnie Tyler all the time....

Interview "Wings" period

Correspondent: Going back to Wings, I actually wanted to talk about “Crying in Berlin.” This song, out of all the songs that I’ve listened to of yours, sounds the most like a James Bond song. And I do know theHindustan Times reported in 2006 that the only thing that could bring you out of retirement was recording a James Bond theme of some sort. I’m wondering if you’ve considered approaching the Bond producers to sing a song just as you called up and contacted [Jim] Steinman, and said, “Hey, I want you to go ahead and produce this particular album.”

 

 

Tyler: No. It just happened. They just asked me. Would I like to do a song? And they sent me the song. “Never Say Never,” right?

 

 

Correspondent: Yeah.

 

 

Tyler: And I listened to it, and I thought, “Ugh! Shit! I don’t like it.”

 

 

Correspondent: It is one of the weakest of all the Bond themes.

 

 

Tyler: I really would die to do a James Bond song, you know? But I can’t do it. My heart wouldn’t have been in it. I had to turn it down. Now how many people turn down a Bond song, I don’t know. But I turned it down because I didn’t like it. And I was proved right. Because I think out of all the songs.

 

 

Correspondent: Who remembers it?

 

 

Tyler: I can’t even remember it.

 

 

Correspondent: (sings) “Never say never again.” Yeah, I know.

 

 

Tyler: I don’t remember. It didn’t appeal to me at all. So I turned it down. And that’s the only regret that I have. But it was…

 

 

Correspondent: It wasn’t actually an official Bond movie, technically speaking. Because it was produced outside the [Albert] Broccoli camp. So I think you’re on safe ground.

 

 

Tyler: It was a Bond movie!

 

 

Correspondent: It was a Bond movie, but it wasn’t official under the Albert Broccoli camp. It was a Sean Connery once-over. Because it was also Thunderball revisited.

 

 

Tyler: Whatever. I got offered one and I turned it down.

 

 

Correspondent: Did you consider reapproaching them and saying, “Hey, I’d love to do a James Bond song. But this one doesn’t cut it. Can I bring in one of these many songwriters who are sending me songs?” Did you try that tactic?

 

 

Tyler: No, I didn’t. But you’ve just given me a good idea. (laughs)

 

 

Sources : http://www.edrants.com/segundo/bonnie-tyler-bss-237/

 

29182_117918191578852_100000820146695_104597_2146431_n.jpg

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article