Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Rocking Bonnie Tyler

All Bonnie Tyler all the time....

Bonnie Tyler - Cakes By Gemma - 10/09/2013

Bonnie Tyler Loves Cakes By Gemma


Tuesday saw the opening of the fantastic new shop 'Cakes By Gemma' in Bryncoch, and no one seemed more excited or supportive than the amazing Bonnie Tyler who cut the ribbon.

 

Always having a passion for art and design, Gemma studied at University and became an art teacher. Wanting a birthday cake for her first child, she was stunned at the prices and decided to give baking a try herself. Armed with her Nan's special recipe, Gemma made a stunning first cake and the business began from there.


Two years later - through her facebook page and word of mouth Gemma has become so popular that she has been able to follow her dream and open her very own shop.


Beginning with her Nan's unique recipe, the shop has been very much a family affair, with everyone pitching in to help get the business off the ground - including Bonnie and her brother Paul.


It was a full crowd of friends, family and customers turning up to support the lovely Gemma...


She was overwhelmed with pride, nervousness and excitement that she finally had her name above the doors. Trying to thank everyone for being there proved a little too much, and Bonnie stepped in to support her nephew’s partner and offer a cuddle of encouragement which seemed to do the trick.......


Bonnie Tyler's pride of Gemma's accomplishments was evident, she spoke to all the customers, signed her autograph on the back of the shop's business cards and really couldn't pay enough compliments about Gemma and her talent.


 

"Her cakes are absolutely fantastic, they are moist and tasty - but it's not just the taste or the decoration, it's the whole package. I've ordered cakes with her, my friends have ordered with her. Gemma is so creative and it's not just limited to cakes. When I first met her, she made me this stunning bust which I keep in my music room. She has such a creative flair. I'm proud of all my nieces and nephews and Andrew made a lovely choice with Gemma. They have two children and it's not easy trying to run a business, but she has a passion and she is following her dream. I hope this is the first of many shops for her. My brother Paul helped with fitting the shop and Andrew fixed up a computer screen showcasing all the work she has done. She is so talented."


It seemed that Gemma had equal affection for Bonnie Tyler, describing her as "an angel."


"I was a nervous wreck the first time I went to meet her, I didn't know what to wear or what she'd think of me. But the first thing she asked me was if I wanted a cup of tea. I know her now as Gaynor. She is such a down to earth, normal and truly lovely person."


Gemma explained that it hasn't been easy running a business and being a mum, it takes a lot of hard work.


"I have a two year old and a six month old. Decorating a cake can take between six to eight hours, so I don't go to bed until the early hours. But my children are my motivation; I want a better life for them. As more orders have been coming in, there just isn't the room in my home anymore and opening a shop has just been the next step and I am so excited."


Talking about her cakes, Gemma described the pride she takes in her work.


"I like to think my cakes are works of edible art, from cupcakes to cake pops to novelty to wedding cakes. I create unique bespoke cakes, each designed to suit every need with various flavours and even surprises".


With Gemma's most popular cake at the moment being her unique Bud cake, it's easy to see her creative flair...


But it seems this is just one step of a bigger dream for Gemma. With a love still for teaching, she would like to be able to run baking classes for children and also provide high teas to accompany her delicious cakes in the near future.


But for now, there will be mouth watering cupcakes, brownies, cookies and cake pops in the shop on a daily basis. And of course, she will be making beautiful cakes for your special occasions.


So to quote Bonnie Tyler, "Come down to Cakes By Gemma - it will brighten up your day."

 

photo--57-.750x562.jpg

 

photo--33-.750x562.jpg

photo--42-.750x562-copie-1.jpg


cuddles.750x333.jpg

 

photo--7-.750x1000.jpg

 

photo--27-.jpg

 

crowd.750x187.jpg

 

http://neath.fyinetwork.co.uk

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article